2012 National Club Championships

The National Scrabble Clubs Championship is a yearly competition between licensed Scrabble clubs in Nigeria. Each clubs present her representatives to compete at the finals at the end of each year. This year, 16 clubs are competing for the trophy and N300,000 cash prize for the winning club.

This year, the tourney was held in Abuja and was concluded with a gala and the investiture of Governor Godswill Akpabio as the Grand Patron of the Nigeria Scrabble Federation. For reports from this year’s tournament please click here.


Past Winners

Uyo Scrabble ClubAkwa Ibom
2012Warri Scrabble ClubDelta
2013Alfred Butts Scrabble ClubFCT

2012 reports

Categories: Club News.